During this unprecedented public health crisis, it’s common to feel a lot of stress and anxiety. In addition to the tragic loss of life, health, and income, we’re experiencing the loss of our daily routines.

Many of us are grieving.

Grief can be a strong, and sometimes overwhelming emotion, but it’s a natural reaction to loss. We may find ourselves and our children in the stages of grief and loss, which include:

  1. Denial and isolation
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

Those who are grieving do not necessarily go through the stages in the same order or experience all of them. Our Children’s Mental Health Matters campaign has provided resources for your families to help cope with the big feelings that come with the 5 stages of grief. We hope that you find them useful and that you remember to reach out for help if you find yourself, or your child, struggling. Go here to access these resources.

Translate »