Each year, the Mental Health Association of Maryland honors individuals whose leadership has had a lasting and profound impact on Maryland’s behavioral health system and the people it serves. This year’s honorees include:

Maryland Insurance Commissioner Kathleen Birrane | 2024 Distinguished Service Award

For exemplary leadership, public service, a consumer-focused approach to the regulation of Maryland’s private health insurance market, and a commitment to transparency and public input

The Honorable Heather Bagnall | 2024 Legislator of the Year Award

For spearheading multiple successful legislative initiatives in 2023 that are expanding access to critical mental health and substance use care

Rowan Willis-Gorman | 2024 Paula Hamburger Child Advocacy Award

For dedication and commitment to improving the lives of younger Marylanders

Translate »